SMYB's Mission is to provide the youth of our community with instruction and guidance in their development, both mentally and physically, in the game of Baseball while building their character and sportsmanship in a safe, positive, and fun environment.

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, Jan 20, 2018
Player Evaluations: 

Pinto A-L

9 AM - 2 PM

Mustang A-L

10 AM - 2 PM

Bronco

11 AM - 2 PM

Pony

12 PM - 2 PM

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW FOR PLAYER EVALUATIONS

  • All players should check in near the snack bar at MSP before going to their field for evaluations.
  • Check in will begin 15 minutes before the evaluation start time.
  • Check in will close 30 minutes prior to the evaluation end time.
  • Players may come at any time during the evaluation period and it is first come, first served.
  • First thing in the morning is sometimes the busiest time to attend.
  • All players should attend evaluations.
  • There is no make up date for evaluations.  If a player is unable to attend, he/she will still be drafted onto a team.
  • Players should come dressed to play and bring their own equipment (glove, bat, batting helmet).
  • Players will be asked to hit, take ground balls, catch fly balls and Mustang, Bronco, & Pony players will pitch.
  • Parents are not permitted in the dugouts or on the field during evaluations.
  • PINTO - MSP 4
  • MUSTANG - MSP 1
  • BRONCO - MSP 3
  • PONY - MSP 2

**No player evaluations for Shetland**

Sunday, Jan 21, 2018
Player Evaluations: 

Pinto M-Z

9 AM - 2 PM

Mustang M-Z

10 AM - 2 PM

 

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW FOR PLAYER EVALUATIONS

  • All players should check in near the snack bar at MSP before going to their field for evaluations.
  • Check in will begin 15 minutes before the evaluation start time.
  • Check in will close 30 minutes prior to the evaluation end time.
  • Players may come at any time during the evaluation period and it is first come, first served.
  • First thing in the morning is sometimes the busiest time to attend.
  • All players should attend evaluations.
  • There is no make up date for evaluations.  If a player is unable to attend, he/she will still be drafted onto a team.
  • Players should come dressed to play and bring their own equipment (glove, bat, batting helmet).
  • Players will be asked to hit, take ground balls, catch fly balls and Mustang, Bronco, & Pony players will pitch.
  • Parents are not permitted in the dugouts or on the field during evaluations.
  • PINTO - MSP 4
  • MUSTANG - MSP 1
Tuesday, Jan 23, 2018 6:00p to 7:00p
Pony Division Draft: 

Location: San Marcos Civic Center

Contact: Jimmy Perkins

Tuesday, Jan 23, 2018 7:00p to 9:00p
Bronco Division Draft: 

Location: San Marcos Civic Center

Contact: Jimmy Perkins

Thursday, Jan 25, 2018 5:00p to 9:00p
Pinto Division Draft: 

Location: San Marcos Civic Center

Contact: Jeff Schmidt

Sunday, Jan 28, 2018
Stallion Try Outs: 
Saturday, Feb 3, 2018
Equipment Distribution : 
Monday, Feb 5, 2018
Practices Begin: 
Monday, Feb 5, 2018 6:00p
Board Meeting: 
Fri, Feb 16, 2018 through Mon, Feb 19, 2018
SMUSD Holiday: 
Thursday, Feb 22, 2018 5:00p to 8:00p
Uniform Distribution, Team Parent Meeting, Scorekeeping Clinic: 
Saturday, Feb 24, 2018
Opening Day & Team Pictures: 
Monday, Mar 5, 2018 6:00p
Board Meeting: 
Sunday, Apr 1, 2018
Easter: 
Mon, Apr 2, 2018 through Fri, Apr 6, 2018
SMUSD Spring Break - No Rec games or practices: 
Sat, Apr 7, 2018 through Sun, Apr 8, 2018
SMYB Wood Bat Tourament - No Rec Games: 
Monday, Apr 9, 2018
Board Meeting - All Star Manager Interviews: 
Sunday, Apr 15, 2018
PONY Day at Petco Park - Padres vs. Giants: 
Monday, May 7, 2018 6:00p
Board Meeting: 

 

 

Saturday, May 12, 2018
Final Regular Season Games: 
Mon, May 14, 2018 through Thu, May 24, 2018
Playoffs - Pinto, Mustang, Bronco & Pony: 
Fri, May 25, 2018 through Sun, May 27, 2018
SMYB Memorial Tourament: